-f) MARICOPA COUNTY JUSTICE COURTS

How to...

REPORT AN UNPAID
(tort motor vehicle)
JUDGMENT TO MVD



MARICOPA COUNTY JUSTICE COURTS

If your judgment is the result of damages from a motor vehicle accident and your judgment remains unpaid for more than SIXTY
calendar DAYS after the judgment was rendered, you or your attorney may request a suspension of the judgment debtors driver
license and vehicle registration.

Please STOP:
If there is no judgment rendered in your favor.
If there is a satisfaction of judgment filed.
If the claim did not involve a vehicular accident.
60 days have not elapsed since judgment was rendered.

Please PROCEED:
If you have not received payment from the judgment debtor and at least 60 days have elapsed since judgment.

FORMS Needed:
Certificate of Judgment Status

INSTRUCTIONS:
1. Request a certified copy of the underlying judgment (from the court clerk). You will not be charged a fee for
this certification.
2. Complete and sign the form included in this packet, CERTIFICATE OF JUDGMENT STATUS. File the form
with the court.
3. The court clerk will complete the certification and mail it with the accident report and the certified copy of the
underlying judgment to the Motor Vehicle Department.

Visit us at http://justicecourts.maricopa.gov/ for additional filing information and online forms.

R: 8/29/11


http://justicecourts.maricopa.gov/

PRECON

ﬁ@@ Maricopa County Justice Courts, Arizona

COpRAS
Please select court from the drop down list ----------------
CASE NUMBER:
Plaintiff(s) Name / Address / Email / Phone Defendant(s) Name / Address / Email / Phone
Attorney for Plaintiff(s) Name / Address / Email / Phone Attorney for Defendant(s) Name / Address / Email / Phone

CERTIFICATE OF JUDGMENT STATUS

I am the [] Judgment Creditor [ ] Judgment Debtor in the above captioned and entitled action in this court.
[] A Satisfaction of Judgment [ has not been [] has been filed with this court.

[] More than sixty (60) days have passed since the date of judgment, and the judgment remains unpaid. | request that a
certified copy of the judgment be forwarded to the director of the Motor Vehicle Division, pursuant to ARS 28-4071.

| state under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date:

Signature

Printed Name

To the best of my knowledge, and without making any other claims, it appears from the docket of this case, that:
[] A Satisfaction of Judgment has not been filed in this action.
[] A Satisfaction of Judgment has been filed and is part of the court record.

(] More than five (5) years have passed since the date of judgment and a Renewal of Judgment has not been filed
with this court.

L] The file has been destroyed pursuant to legal authority.
| represent that the foregoing is a true statement as to the status of this judgment in this court.
Disclaimer: It is possible that a justice court judgment maybe filed with any Superior

Court in the State of Arizona, or with a court in another State and may be renewed by
that court by filing a timely affidavit for renewal.

Date:

Clerk

CV 8150-140 R: 1/1/13
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