IN THE JUSTICE COURTS OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

)

)

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPOINTMENT OF HEARING OFFICERS TO PRESIDE OVER CIVIL TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS IN THE JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS IN MARICOPA COUNTY

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO.2024-014

WHEREAS the Justice Courts of Arizona in Maricopa County may appoint hearing officers to preside over civil traffic violation cases pursuant to A.R.S. § 28-1553; and

WHEREAS Bench Policy Directive 4.1.9, "Appointment, Retention, Administration and Assignment of Hearing Officers" (effective 01/01/2021), authorizes the Presiding Justice of the Peace to appoint hearing officers; and

WHEREAS the bench voted to approve these appointments at its October 9, 2024, meeting; and

WHEREAS the Hon. Joseph C. Welty, Presiding Judge of the Superior Court, in and for Maricopa County, has indicated his concurrence with these appointments.

IT IS ORDERED that the individuals identified in the attached list of names are appointed as volunteer Hearing Officers to preside over civil traffic violations in the Justice Courts of Arizona in Maricopa County, to serve without compensation, unless sooner revoked or withdrawn, from January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2025.

Dated this <u>30</u> day of <u>October</u>, 2024.

annal

Hon. Anna Huberman Presiding Judge, Maricopa County Justice Courts

Original: Clerk of the Superior Court

Copies: Maricopa County Justices of the Peace Hon. Joseph C. Welty, Presiding Judge of the Superior Court Raymond Billotte, Justice Branch Administrator Bob James, Deputy Court Administrator Karen Sadler, Limited Jurisdiction Courts Liaison Kristie Collier, Maricopa County Justice Courts Administrator Taj Rahi-Loo, Justice Courts Administrative Pro Tem Scott Davis, Maricopa County Justice Courts PIO

MARICOPA COUNTY JUSTICE OF THE PEACE COURTS VOLUNTEER HEARING OFFICERS – CIVIL TRAFFIC JANUARY 1, 2025, THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2025

Bell, Anthony Ignatius Branham, Michael Dennis Cushman, Ellwood H. Fullerton, James Kevin Ganz, Barbara C. Graham, Fredreaka Shanay Hirsch, Michelle Hodges, Celia M *Medina, Enrique Ochoa Orr, Warner Madison Rocco, Edmondo Rycombel, Barbara A. *Schaninger, Edith Janet Novak Shore, Mark Varnado-Wixx, Carmen Denise