IN THE JUSTICE COURTS OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF MARICOPA

IN THE MATTER OF APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON TO THE SPECIALTY COURTS COMMITTEE OF MARICOPA COUNTY JUSTICE COURT

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER No. 2024-001

Bench Policy 1.2.1 establishes a standing committee system to assist the Bench and the Presiding Judge of the Peace in formulating practices and processes for specialty courts in the Justice Court system and coordinating the efforts of entities of the judiciary and others that serve as volunteers.

The policy provides that membership in all committees is concurrent with the term of the Presiding Justice of the Peace. Membership in the Specialty Courts Committee consists of at least all the Justices of the Peace that preside over a Specialty Court, at least one court manager, and the Court Operations Manager. One Justice of the Peace shall be appointed Chairperson. THEREFORE,

IT IS ORDERED that Hon. Judge Michele Reagan shall be appointed as Chairperson to the Specialty Courts Committee as of January 2, 2024, and ending concurrent with the term of the appointing presider.

Dated this January 2, 2024

Hon. Anna Huberman

Presiding Judge, Maricopa County Justice Courts

Copies: Maricopa County Justices of the Peace

Chris Reams, Maricopa County Justice Courts Administrator