Make a Payment

I Want To Make a Payment

NEW: Juvenile Justice Changes


The Arizona Legislature passed Senate Bill 1197 in 2023, implementing many reforms in the interests of juvenile justice. The new law prevents certain fees or fines from being assessed to juvenile defendants or their parents.

The Justice Courts will automate this change, so there is no action you need to take to have eligible financial obligations removed from any open case.

Please visit the Arizona Supreme Court’s web page on this change for complete information, and Administrative Orders 2023-221 and 2024-037 for implementation.

Filing Fees

Please contact the individual court directly to make payment arrangements for filing paperwork or receiving copies of documents already filed. You can see the specific costs for filing any document on our Filing Fees page.

New Citation

Disclaimer: not all charges are eligible to be paid online. If a charge is not displayed when you search the payment portal, please contact the court directly. 

If you received a traffic citation and wish to pay it in full before your scheduled court date, click here or on the Related Link to the right. This is for civil traffic only and you will not need to appear in court. By law, criminal traffic citations require court interaction first.

You may also visit the Case Types - Traffic page to see all your options, including attending defensive driving school instead of paying the penalty.

If you missed your court date and/or did not pay the citation by the due date, your case may have been sent to collections and will be subject to additional fees. You will need to speak with a court clerk.

Payment Plan

Many times, people cannot afford to pay their entire amount due all at once. We are authorized to offer payment plans with no interest. To apply for a payment plan, download this application form, then contact a court to learn the process. There is a one-time $20.00 Time Payment Fee which is mandated by state statute.

If you are already approved for a payment plan, you may click here or on the Related Link to the right to make a payment by credit card. You will enter your first and last name with date of birth to access your account.

You may not use this link and the case will not appear on the page if: 

  • the case is in collections;
  • the case is not yet approved for a payment plan; or
  • you are paying for someone else and do not have their name and birth date.

Important: The consequences for failure to comply with the payment plan may result in any of the following: 

  • suspension of your driver license and/or vehicle registration;
  • an arrest warrant;
  • additional collection fees; or
  • interception of tax refunds from the State of Arizona.

In Collections?

If your case has been sent to collections, you are likely in the FARE and/or ENCAP systems and will be unable to make a payment through the Justice Courts page.

Please go to to make these payments.

Payment Acceptance Policies

The Justice Courts accept as payment: personal checks, money orders, cash*, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, or other financial institution-generated fund transfer instruments, and other forms or means of payment mandated by the supreme court.

A receipt shall be provided for every payment made in person to the court. The receipt provided by the court is proof of payment.

Returned checks will be subject to a $25 fee.

* - Justice Courts accept no more than $5 per day in coins per customer. Any balance over that amount must be paid with paper money or via the other methods listed above.

Fine payments may also be made at off-site PayNearMe locations.

Payments for cases in collections may be made online at AZCourtPay